These are a few of my favorite things…

I get a lot of people asking me what my favorite movie is, or what my favorite restaurant is…well, I figured if people want to know…I’ll tell them. Below you will find my compiled list of my favorite things. If I am missing anything please let me know, and feel free to tell me your favorite things.

Favorite Old Movies (Before I was born)
Action/Adventure: African Queen
Horror: The Birds
Drama: The Godfather
Comedy: How to Steal a Million
Musical: Guys and Dolls
Disney: Peter Pan
Romanic: Breakfast at Tiffany’s
Holiday: White Christmas

Favorite New Movies
Action/Adventure: Any Indiana Jones Movie
Horror: Scream
Drama: Braveheart
Comedy: The Great Outdoors
Musical: Chicago
Disney: (tie) Hunchback of Notre Dame/Finding Nemo
Romanic: Love Actually
Holiday: Elf

Favorite Music
Rock: U2
Pop: Jackson Family
Jazz: John Coltrane
Standards: Diana Krall
Hip Hop: Missy Elliott
Country: Nickel Creek
Singer/Songwriter: Iron and Wine

Favorite TV Show No Longer Airing

Drama: Alias
Comedy: Friends

Current Favorite TV Show
Drama: Lost
Comedy: Scrubs

Favorite Book
Drama: The Road
Thriller: Still Life With Crows
Christian: What’s So Amazing About Grace?
Non-Fiction: Devil in the White City
Fantasy: Chronicles of Narnia
Children’s: Thief Lord
Classic: To Kill A Mockingbird
Travel: 1,000 Places To See Before You Die

Favorite Big Cities

East Coast: Boston, MA
West Coast: Portland, OR
Midwest: Kansas City, MO
South: New Orleans, LA

Favorite Little Cities
East Coast: Portland, ME
West Coast: Flagstaff, AZ
Midwest: Hannibal, MO
South: Eureka Springs, AR

Favorite Disneyland Attractions
Thrill: Big Thunder Mountain
Dark: Pirates of the Caribbean
Show/Parade: Fantasmic
Just For Fun: Astro Blasters

Favorite Restaurants
Chain: Maggiano’s
Fast Food: Chick-fil-a
Unique: Juan’s Flying Burrito

Favorite Animals
Domestic: Labrador
Exotic: Baby Elephant

Favorite Beverages
Juice: Apple
Soda: Pepsi
Coffee: Praline
Tea: Sleepy Time

Favorite Cartoon
Old: (tie) Duck Tails/Scooby Doo
New: The Simpsons

Favorite Store
That I Can Afford: Target
That I Cannot Afford: Restoration Hardware

Favorite Magazine
Entertainment: Entertainment Weekly
Chick: Real Simple
Travel: Conde Naste
Men’s: Men’s Health
Cooking: Cooking Light

Well, there you have it…If I left anything off let me know…and for the record my favorite color is green.

6 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things…

  1. I was actually proud to say that I could have guessed most of those. I’m glad to have experienced a small part of my life with you experiencing your favorites.

  2. No one ever asks me what my favorite things are… I’ll have to think about that one for a while.

    Anyways, as I read your favorites, I KNEW there were many reasons I like you. You confirmed so many. I LOVE that you are a Disney Freak like me! I love the bit about Target and Restoration Hardware. So true. Thanks for sharing!

    BTW, I LOVED the sermon you delivered last Sunday. FANTASTIC JOB!!!! And I’ve heard lots of postive feedback from others as well.

  3. Shout out on Maggiano’s…yum, all the way.

    And I believe you’re forgetting the Favorite Texan category? Just wanted to throw that one in…

  4. I’m not surprised at most of those…pretty good example of you:) Although: you should change country to bluegrass if you are going to use Nickel Creek since they really are bluegrass more than country…just keepin it real:) PS…when are you going to frackin email me or call me back….if you don’t get back to me soon there might be some trouble!!!!

  5. Wow, great list. What about breakfast cereal? I think I just found a new one… Special K with Chocolate bits. YUM! I feel healthy and naughty all in one bowl.

    BTW, I definitely agree with michelle. Awesome job on the sermon last week. Alvin and I discussed it for a long time that day.

Leave a Reply

