R.I.P. Fort Wilderness

fortwilderness-070403-avp.jpg

This week begins the demolition of Fort Wilderness. It may not seem like that big of a deal to some, but I have many a great memories of the Fort. Soon all of Tom Sawyer Island will be a distat memory, and since most people probably won’t be making the trip to Hannibal Missouri (Mark Twain’s boyhood home) I fear that future generations will never get to experience what it is like to live and play amongst the stories of Mr. Twain. It is a sad sad day indeed.

tommap.jpg

 

4 thoughts on “R.I.P. Fort Wilderness

  1. It truly will be a sad day,

    unless they stick with the Pirates theme and make it all Pirate’d out.

    I will miss those days too.
    ditching
    making out.
    all that good stuff
    jason

  2. I also want to know what is being built instead, but am way too lazy to google it or anything.

    Also, I’d like to thank Jason for a poignant reminder of just how different our high school experiences must’ve been. I have a vivid memory of discussing posture with Joycelyn near space mountain…

Leave a Reply

