Summer Reading

I love to read. When I read a book I am able to escape the world around me…I am able to learn new things…and I am challenged in my thinking. So I thought I would share my summer books that I have read, am currently reading, and hope to read by the end of summer.

Finished reading

0071477845.jpg031023533201lzzzzzzz.jpg0785206779.jpgadventures-of-tom-sawyer-newer.jpglastseason.jpg

The Treasure Principal

More Mouse Tales

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

The Starbucks Experience

Messy Spirituality

The Way of The Wild Heart

The Last Season

Currently reading

6a00c11414c7465af500cdf3a89805cb8f-500pi.jpg6a00c2252379e3f21900ccff9299c1d756-500pi.jpg0007232748.jpgc_sequoia1.jpghumility_2.jpg

The Road

The Dangerous Book for Boys

The Externally Focused Church

Humility

Entertainment Weekly

The Hikers Guide to Sequoia National Park

Things I hope to read (if time and money allow)

090507spectrum4.jpgrevolution.jpgala52.jpgmertoncover.jpgdevils-teeth.jpg

Harry Potter

Irresistible Revolution

Sex God

A Book of Hours

Into the Wild

The Reagan Diaries

Quiet Strength

The Devil’s Teeth

What is it that you’re reading or hope to read this summer? Let me know, I may want to read that too.

2 thoughts on “Summer Reading

  1. I just finished America: The Last Best Hope by William Bennett. LOVED IT. Can’t wait to get Vol. 2

    Currently reading Velvet Elvis… very interesting…

    Next is another Bennett book, The Well Educated Child.

    I, too, have a reading list, but they are not carried in the library and I do NOT want to have to buy them. Wish we had a “Christian” library…

    BTW, LOVED Tom Sawyer and the Dangerous book for Boys.

  2. Irresistable Revolution is a wonderful book. Shane is a great speaker and writer – humble and hilarious. Awesome combination!

Leave a Reply

