Harispray, Harry Potter, So You Think You Can Dance, and Chipotle

Since Leanne and Bella have been out of town I have a tiny bit of free time in the evenings so I went and saw Hairspray, read the last Harry Potter, caught up on So You Think You Can Dance, and feasted on Chipotle.

hairspray.jpg

Hairspray…Now granted I love musicals so I may be a bit biased however, Hairspray is good times. I can’t remember a time recently where I had that much fun watching a movie. Nikki Blonsky is inspired as she does big folk proud, and I have never like John Travolta more as when he is strutting his stuff as Edna. Plus You got Queen Latifa and who doesn’t like her? Even if your not into musicals I still say you should go see it…you won’t regret it.

090507spectrum41.jpg

Good Bye Harry Potter. If you don’t read them you can’t understand. There is a sadness when you finish a story you have been reading for close to ten years. J.K. Rowling does a fantastic job at closing the story but there still remains a bit of regret just like when your favorite TV show goes off the air. Can I get a shout out for Growing Pains? Alias? Friends? If you haven’t read the books you should it is a great 4,000 page story. You could wait for the movies…but as always movies are never as good as the books.

dance_wp_800x600.jpg

So You Think You Can Dance…Great summer fun (addiction)…I am rooting for Lacey…and although I don’t like him I think Danny is frickin amazing! You know you watch it too…don’t try and lie…you know who you are stop trying to hide it.

chipotle.jpg

Chipotle…Let’s just say I am pretty sure they put an addictive chemical that makes you crave it fort nightly.

Until next time…

5 thoughts on “Harispray, Harry Potter, So You Think You Can Dance, and Chipotle

  1. since i’ll never read the books or put myself through attempting to watch another HP movie (I will not even write out what HP means, as it sounds way too *adult*)… what happens in that book… i want spoilers!

  2. Please do NOT give Angelo any spoilers. Anyone who doesn’t enjoy reading the books or watching the movie shouldn’t need to know what happens. Harsh, I know. Sorry. 🙂

Leave a Reply

