On your mark…get set…TiVO!

Well, it’s that time of year again. It’s the time of year that some people love and some people despise…while a small few couldn’t care less. “What time?” you ask…Fall TV Season.

That’s right. It’s that time of year when every channel tries to capture your attention with some offbeat comedy, intriguing mythology, intense drama, or sadly, the thing that just won’t die…rehashed “reality”. Most people I know don’t actually have time to watch that much television, but since the creation of TiVO and DVR we all manage to find a way to saturate our brains with fairly inane and meaningless entertainment that really does nothing for us except give us something pointless to discuss around a water cooler.

That being said…I love TV!

Now since my favorite show (Lost) is not on until the Spring, I have an empty slot…and truthfully I am having a hard time filling it. For the first time in a long time there are several shows that appeal to me…and no, Dancing With the Stars is not one of them (sorry Rick). So here is my top 5 list of new shows I am going to check out.

5. Back to You

4. Reaper

3. Private Practice (Stop making fun of me)

2. Pushing Daisies

and my number one pick that I am so excited about I can’t contain myself is….

1. Bionic Woman

So tell me…which returning show are you most excited about? And more importantly, which new show are you most excited about?

3 thoughts on “On your mark…get set…TiVO!

  1. OUCH!
    I can’t believe that you aren’t dying to see Wayne Newton… gosh! I can’t wait until Bionic Woman premieres. I am also excited about “Back to you” – did you notice they use the ‘hit song of the summer’ as their theme… way to pick ’em!

Leave a Reply

