Silent Night, Scary Night

Yesterday Revolution held their Christmas services at 2 different locations welcoming over 900 adults and children.  In the 8 years I have been active in ministry I have never been  apart of such a unique Christmas service.  For those of you that came, you know exactly what I mean.

It was awesome!  The people that came to both campuses were challenged, entertained, and had a whole bunch of fun as they watched a 30 minute production a 15 minute teaching film and some rocking music.

The production that was written and directed by my friend Evan was intense to say the least.  At times it was like watching Trainspotting.  For 30 minutes you see this guy, who has basically lost his marbles, kidnap 3 different individuals to find out the truth of Jesus was.  There was rope, gags, blindfolds, screaming, gunshots…yeah not your typical Christmas production…but it all served a beautiful purpose and ending.

Next week we finish up our Christmas series “He Will Be Called” and I again am lucky enough to be able to do the teaching film.  Then in January we begin our brand new series QT: Learning to Slow Down in a Frantic World.  I am looking forward to this message series a great deal and I think it is the perfect way to kick off the New Year.

All that said…I hope everyone out there has a great Christmas.  God Bless.

2 thoughts on “Silent Night, Scary Night

  1. Hey Chris–
    I go to the Lakewood campus, but I have to say that yesterday’s service was great! Very intense! I think your header of Silent Night, Scary Night is so funny yet so true!!! I have enjoyed your teaching films and look forward to the one coming up!!! Have a very Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

