The Devil in the White City

So, these New Orleans posts are exhausting and time consuming and I want to make sure that I clearly articulate the feelings and thoughts of the experience…That being said December 29th was a big day so it is taking me a little longer to process.  Please bare with me I should have it up by Monday.

In the meantime I have decided that I want to start a book club.  I have always wanted to do it, and by gollly why should Oprah have all the fun.  I am tired of reading books and never having anyone to talk about them with.  So here is the deal…if you are a reader…and I know some of you are…and you would like to be apart of this book club, just let me know.  Even if it is just two of us I’ll be a happy camper.

We will read one book a month and have open discussion about said books.  Books will cover the full spectrum…Fiction, Non-Fiction, Religious, Biography, Historical, etc… I have taken the liberty to choose our first book.  It is entitled The Devil in the White City and you can find in paperback or hardcover.  The book is a true account of the 1893 Columbus World Exposition and Americas first serial killer.

devil.jpg

This book is one of my favorites and I can say with some certainty that you will enjoy it.

OK, that’s all for now.  If you would like to join me let me know, and don’t forget to check back on Monday for Pt 3. of my New Orleans experience.

7 thoughts on “The Devil in the White City

  1. Chris! Nate and I are going to Disney World in the fall. Neither one of us have been since we were little kids. What do we have to see and where should we stay? You’re the guru!

  2. I think I might be in. When would we start this one? Timing is everything on this first one but if I can’t get in on this the next one perhaps. Obviously, I wouldn’t be meeting with you or anything, lol.

  3. I would love to participate. I may not always be able to read all the recommendations as I have a little backlog of books I am still trying to get to, but I will certainly give it a go. This first suggestion sounds great.

    Judi

Leave a Reply

