Not knowing what to say

Sadness and disappointment fill my head, as my heart breaks at the reality of it all. Not understanding adds a confusion I’ve never had before and in the process anger rears it’s ugly head. But I will still trust….I will still believe…I will still have faith…and I will lead with conviction, love, grace, hope, passion, balance, boundaries, boldness, and humility. For the bride of Christ may weep and the dress may be a bit soiled…she is still beautiful and radiant even amidst the pain and brokenness.

sun-breaking-through-clouds-400.jpg

9 thoughts on “Not knowing what to say

  1. Thank you Christopher for being honest in your feelings. I will be praying for all who will be leading, that God will make the load bearable and Joy will come in the morning. I also want you to know that I too have a blog- old ladies can blog too! http://matulich7135.spaces.live.com/
    You are loved :>)

  2. hey pastor c,

    i’m having a really hard time with all of this for some reason… there are no words to even describe how bummed out i was all day today. i looked up to him – a lot.

    anyway… God bless.

    annalynn

  3. Hi Christopher,

    I’m a member of Revolution and when I heard… I just felt so relieved to know you are here. I’ll be praying for your leadership to continue on as great as it has been. My favorite verse Proverbs 3:5 has been coming to mind a lot.

  4. Hi Christopher,
    Just wanted to let you know that we are praying for you guys. God definitely brought you to Revolution for a purpose and it is good to know you are there to express Christ’s love, comfort, and healing power. Let us know if there is anything we can do to help.

  5. we are all strong in our love for christ. let us bond together tightly and we will grow from this experience. the lord will guide us and be with us.never give up.

Leave a Reply

