The quote book

When I was in college a good friend of mine kept a quote book. In this book she would write down different quotes that would make her think. It has been 6 years since I have started my own quote book and it’s pages are filled with many ideas and thoughts that have and continue to challenge me. Below you will find just a small smattering of some of my favorites.

“If what has happened in my life can change even one person…let it. If not, send me back to the fire.” – Philippa Robson

“He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep – to gain what he cannot loose.” – Jim Elliot

“I dream, I test my dreams against my beliefs, I dare to take risks, and I execute my vision to make those dreams come true.” – Walt Disney

“He who cannot forgive another breaks the bridge over which he must pass himself.” – George Herbert

“The man who is afraid to suffer cannot belong to the one who suffered.” – Tertullian

“I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; and because I cannot do everything I will not refuse to do the something that I can do.” – Edward Everett Hale

“God does more through the willing then through the able.” -?

“A selfish life breeds nothing more than an isolated soul.” – CSLL

“You can give without loving, but you cannot love without giving.” – Amy Carmichael

“Love to be real must cost. It must hurt. It must empty us of self.” – Mother Theresa

“Sometimes all it takes is remembering how to be a child.” – Pam Fisher

‘Imagination is a mere spark that beckons the impossible.” – CSLL

“To clasp hands in prayer is the beginning of an uprising against the disorder of the world.” – Karl Barth

“To live outside of God’s will is dangerous – to live in His will makes us dangerous.” – Erwin McManus

“To trust God is to rest in divine mystery.” – CSLL

“We must no only give what we have, we must also give what we are.” – Cardinal Mercia

“Is it routine or is it real?” – Daniel Shelton

“When you’re through changing…you’re through.” -Bruce Barton

2 thoughts on “The quote book

  1. Please…let me add one of my favorites…

    “That’s just how I mechanicate.” – CSLL

    Why use “work” when you can use “mechanicate”???

Leave a Reply

