Just one of those days.

You know how sometimes you just have one of those days where you would rather crawl back into bed, or drive far far away? Yeah, today is one of those days. Maybe it all comes back to not honoring sabbath, or the fact that satan sucks, or it could even be that as humans we are (unfortunately) inherently selfish and forget to look to the needs of others before our own…of course it could be all of those things.

All I know is that I kind of wish it were raining outside. Rain is clensing…it washes the junk away, it makes things clean, and it makes you appreciate the son.

So today I will pray for you and for me…trusting that I am not alone in sometimes just wanting to hide from the world…

With hope and weariness I say let the rain fall.

4 thoughts on “Just one of those days.

  1. ust one of them days when i wanna be all alone
    Dont take it personal i just wanna be all alone when you think
    I treat you wrong

    I wanna take some time out to think things through
    I know it always feels like im doing you wrong but im
    So in love with you
    So understand that im only in love
    You’re the only one i need so have no thought that i want
    To leave and baby trust me please

    Chorus 1:
    Just one of them days, that a girl goes through when im angry
    Inside don’t i wanna take it out on you. just one of them daysdon’t
    Take it personal i just wanna be all alone, when you think i
    Treat you wrong, dont take it personal baby baby baby baby
    Dont take it personal

    I sit and think about every thing we do and i find myself in
    Mysery and that ain’t cool. kay now i really wanna be with youthe
    Whole way through. but the way you make me feel inside
    Keeps me confused. As i swing back mood to mood its not
    Because of you. i never want you to be insecure so won’t you
    Understand that im only in love you’re the only one i need
    I’ll be there for you when you need me boy so baby dont you
    Leave

    Chorus 2:
    Just one of them days that a girl goes through when i’m angry
    Inside dont wanna take it out on you just one of them daysdon’t
    Take it personal i just wanna be all alone when you think i
    Treat you wrong

  2. Christopher I love your honesty thanks for sharing your feelings out loud. We all have those days from time to time. Listen to “Healing Rain” by: Michael W. Smith this song is so awesome for those kinda days.

  3. Hey, you asked for rain and it did…that’s gotta put a shuffle in your step! Even in the dark hours, God is still real and taking care of us. Lot’s of love to you man.

Leave a Reply

