Day 4 – Overwhelmed

Oh how quickly time flies when you’re taking care of a baby. It’s Thursday night, and I am nowhere near ready for this weekend. Today, for the first time in a long time I felt overwhelmed…when you are the primary care giver you don’t exactly have the time you need, to do everything you need to do. Thankfully, I am a quick learner in re prioritizing. This Weekend is going to be awesome, and I have gotten to spend a ton of quality time with Bella. Of course that does not mean I am not ready for Leanne to be home…less than 24 hours…WOO HOO!

A big thanks to Stephanie Corns for watching Bella this afternoon while we did some filming for the Ministry Appreciation Dinner. Speaking of dinner Bella and I shared a special dinner for two from McDonalds…chicken nuggets and apple dippers…yum! My daughter is now asleep and the Lost season finale begins in an hour…so what am I going to be doing the next hour you might ask…I’m not sure – this is the first bit of alone time I’ve had…I might eat some apple pie.

Later.

One thought on “Day 4 – Overwhelmed

  1. Good job DAD!

    Regarding Lost… BRING IT. I’m still bitter we had a short season, but i’m SOOOO excited to watch the Finale tonight. I hear fireworks outside and I’m sure it’s in honor of Lost!

Leave a Reply

