Spelling Songs

Busy week so not much time to write anything interesting…however, on my to work I was listening to **cough** Ryan Seacrest **cough** and they were playing Danity Kayne’s song “Damaged.  Now for you Revolution folk you know how much Liana loves this catchy little ditty, whose lyrics are dumb, yet you still want to sing along.

Anywho, in the song they spell…H-E-A-R-T and D-A-M-A-G-E-D.  Is it bad that I like it when people spell in songs?  Perhaps it’s because I have the spelling level of a fifth grader, or maybe it’s because it somehow makes me want to sing/spell along…whatever the reason – all I know is that I love spelling songs.  Take Gwen Stefani’s B-A-N-A-N-A-S or Black Eyed Peas F-R-E-S-H…whatever word is being spelled I always find myself spelling along and dancing along.

Is it just me?  Or do you do it too?

4 thoughts on “Spelling Songs

  1. I think its just you…and Jessie Spano, of course.

    All I’m sayin’ is…

    “T-I-G-E-R-S, T-I-G-E-R-S. Baysiiiiiiiiiiiide Tigerrrrrrrrrrrsssssss….”

  2. I’m old. Therefore, my knowledge of songs that spells stuff out goes waaaayyyyy back.

    Safety Dance- Men Without Hats
    Saturday Night-Bay City Rollers
    Gloria- Van Morrison
    Method of Modern Love- Hall&Oates

Leave a Reply

