My top 5 celebrity friends

I am actually relaxing on a Saturday.  It’s the first time in a long time and it has given me the opportunity to hang out with my family, cook, and think about blogging.  Here is what I think.  I have goals in every aspect of my life except for blogging.  So, I figure I should develop these goals…and here they are. 1. Keep up the question of the day. 2. Have a few fun and random blog posts on the weekends. 3. Have at least 3 productive/thoughtful blogs during the work week.  

There you have it.  My new blogging goals.  With that in mind, let’s get to the actual title of my blog today.  My top 5 celebrity friends.  Below you will find a list of 5 people more famous than me who, if they crossed my path, I’m pretty sure we would hang out and be friends.  Just to be clear, this is not a stalking list.  I publish that one later.

My top 5 celebrity friends.

5. Tie: The Edge/Matthew Perry – The Edge mostly, because I think Bono is too busy.  Also, maybe he could teach me guitar. Matthew Perry because he’s normal.  mix that with my abnormality (that sounds weird) and we balance out to be a whole person.

4. Tina Fey – The funniest person on television.  With her wit and my personality we could take over the world…or at the very least – Canada.

3. Jorge Garcia – Even if you took away the fact that he is on the best show on television, the reality is Jorge and I could be brothers.  His blog is hilarious, he’s got a great personality (I think), and he likes to travel.  Throw in a hot wife, adorable baby, and a carrer as a pastor and you’ve got the same person.  Seriously. 

2. J.J. Abrams – He just rocks.  Plain and simple.

1. Ben Affleck/Jennifer Gardner – I know that right now some if not most of you are going…huh?  I can’t explain it – so I’m not even going to try.  

Honorable Mention: David Beckham – I think he needs to hang out with someone flawed – you know so that people can finally like him.

There it is ladies and gentlemen.  Who would be on your list?

 

Oh yeah, if by chance you are one of the above celebrities reading this – feel free to call me anytime – I could give a rip if your famous – I just like people.

3 thoughts on “My top 5 celebrity friends

  1. Dude! I have said a million times that I would LOVE to invite HURLEY to a BBQ at our house. I agree, he screams “normal, fun guy”. When we were looking to get a cat, we were originally looking for a boy cat and we were gonna name him Hurley. Ok, now I sound weird.

    I would also have loved to meet John Candy. I really cried when he died. He was and still is one of my favorite comedic actors. He will be missed.

    Paul McCartney would also be high on my list. Are you shocked? I actually did “meet” him once at the Greek Theater. We were there to see Paul Simon and we were out in the concession (sp?) area and out wanders Paul McCartney to get a glass of wine. I nearly died!!! I started getting teary eyed and saying ohmygoshohmygoshohmygosh and Angelo reminded me that I had my camera with me. We got up close (along with 100 others) and I managed to squeak out “um can I get a picture with you Paul?” and he say TO ME “sorry luv.. gotta get back stage” YES PAUL MCCARTNEY TALKED TO ME and he called me LUV!! OMG! Angelo snapped a picture of him anyway. 🙂 I’d still like another encounter. Dinner or something.

    Stacy and Clinton from What Not to Wear. They seem like fun peeps and I need some pointers. Seriously.

    Bill Cosby. I have always wanted to be a part of the Huxtable Family. I could’ve been way cuter than Rudy.

  2. Mark Wahlburg- he is sooo cool!
    Paula Deen- I love her, and if we hung out a lot I bet I’d pick up her accent.
    Tyler Perry
    Tori & Dean- We could totally be their BFF’s

  3. 5. Kristin Davis: I love SATC. Every test I’ve ever taken says I’m Charlotte. She’s preppy. I think I would love baking with her or doing something homey like that.

    4. George Clooney: He’s just “that guy” and I love that. If I need another reason, I’ll cite Ocean’s 11.

    3. Kathy Griffin: I know, I know…the Jesus comment was totally unacceptable and I think she more than crossed the line (although, I do think Jesus has better things to do than help people win awards and all). However, I don’t miss an episode of My Life on the D List.

    2. Josh Holloway: Really…do I need to explain myself? I don’t usually go for blondes, but YUM!

    1. Kirk Cameron: Always and forever. Even better that he’s all about Jesus now. I’m sure I would love his company…and his wife’s and 47 children’s as well. I had an 8″ x 10″ headshot of him in my dorm room, so we have to be best friends.

Leave a Reply

