2012

I have this issue.  I like movies that destroy things – specifically disaster movies.  Typically these movies are not that great but they are kind of fun to watch especially today in our new fx laden culture.  It might be sick and a waste of money but, darn-it, I am always entertained.  The released this trailer today for 2012.

The theory behind 2012 is the Mayan calender ends in December of 2012 and a bunch of people think that is going to be the end of the world.  With a basis like that, how could they not make it into a movie? And I’m not going to lie –  it looks kind of cool.

Recently, I also heard that J.J. Abrams (a hero of mine) will be doing an earthquake movie.  I can’t wait!  Until then enjoy 2012 – and let me know if you want to go see it with me.  After all, disasters are no fun alone.

Oh sweet – another good reason to listen to REM’s It’s The End of The World As We Know It.

2 thoughts on “2012

Leave a Reply

