Fire Chasing

As my mom and I were leaving our lunch location I noticed a bunch of smoke.  If you live in Southern California you know by now (unless your in a coma) that fires have again broken out.  My mom and I decided to drive towards Brea…then they shut down the freeways and before you knew it I was taking pictures with my cell phone.  The closest we got was about 500 ft – that was just about the time when a bunch of flames crested a hill.  About 15 minutes after we began heading home they began calling for a mandatory evacuation for that area.

Our thoughts and prayers are with all of those dealing with these fires.  In Downey we just have a lot of ash and smoke…and a possible new Discovery Channel Show – Fire Chasing!

[rockyou id=126798728&w=600&h=200]

Leave a Reply

