My top 10 songs of 2008

As a part of my year end recap I wanted to share some of my top tens.  Today let me share with you my top ten songs from 2008.  I ask you not to judge…because the temptation will be to judge…but don’t do it!  Feel free to add your own personal faves in the comment section.

10. Womanizer – Britney Spears: Yeah it may be poorly written pop music but it gets stuck in your head and it makes you want to move.

9. Shut Up and Let Me Go – The Ting Tings: Yes it’s in an iPod commercial but they put it there because it’s a good song.

8. I’m Yours – Jason Mraz: This song is yet another great song from the most under appreciated musician out there.

7. Handlebars – Flobots: There is actually a genius to this song that not many people see.

6. Human – The Killers: Lyrically it is a beautiful song.

5. American Boy – Estelle ft. Kayne West: It’s just one of the songs that you can listen to a whole lot.

4. Chemtrails – Beck: It’s ethereal, lyrically significant, and sets the right tone for the lonely walk on the bridge that we all should take.

3.I Will Posses Your Heart – Death Cab for Cutie: A nice departure that really adds to there canon and serves as an effective chill/driving song.

2. Put a Ring On It – Beyonce: I don’t care who you are, this song wil get in your head like an earwig dig itself into your soul and make you want put your hands up…even if you aren’t a single lady.

1. Lovers in Japan(Acoustic)/Viva La Vida – Coldplay: Two distinct songs, both amazing.  These two songs sum up my year.

There is my list…what’s yours.

5 thoughts on “My top 10 songs of 2008

  1. I HATE American Boy, but it’s ALWAYS in my head! I think that’s why I hate it! It’s just so stinkin’ catchy!
    Oh, and Jason Mraz is amaazing! SO talented! He’s my shower music 😛

  2. I knew when I heard “Put A Ring On It” that it would be a Chris Lytle song. I could see you sitting in your Explorer dancing to it.

  3. Your #2 is my #1. I can be found at various intersections throughout the DFW metroplex with it playing ridiculously loud and dancing in my car…all without shame. (And its definitely a YOU song. I totally 2nd Daniel’s comment.)

Leave a Reply

