Calvin & Hobbes

Alright, so if you know me you know that I love Calvin and Hobbes.  There are plenty of reasons to love Calvin and Hobbes but the biggest for me is that I relate with the kid.  I grew up reading these comics and when I began to reread them as an adult brand new things popped out at me.

It’s been over 10 years since Bill Watterson drew his last Calvin and Hobbes comic strip but I still read them with fondness.  Today I was sent something that, so help me, brought a tear to my eye.  Partly because the simple message is something that I resonate with, partly because I have a daughter, and partly because I wish Bill was still drawing the strips.

So below you will see it.  I post this more for me than for you, but I hope you enjoy it none the less.

1227663902457

Leave a Reply

