I’m 30. I guess that means I’ll start blogging again.

30_Happens

Well…It finally happened. I turned thirty. I know, no big deal for some of you, but for me there has always been this strange fear of thirty.

I’m not going to so much recap my birthday…although it was an awesome one…instead I want to share with you my list of ten things I want to accomplish within the next year of my life. These are in no particular order.

10. Take the thirty day challenge (some of you know what that is)
9. Intensely study the book of John for the next 12 months and write coinciding curriculum.
8. Learn to fly fish.
7. Drive up the coast to Oregon with Leanne.
6. Get certified for scuba diving.
5. Go camping with a bunch of guys.
4. Write a childrens book set in New Orleans
3. See U2 in concert.
2. Take my grandmother on a vacation.
1. Be a better person.
Upper_47

4 thoughts on “I’m 30. I guess that means I’ll start blogging again.

  1. The 30 day challenge? Explain… I may be interested as my big 3-0 is a mere month away.

    Wait – this isn’t one of those crazy ‘cleanses’ in which you ingest disgusting liquids that makes your insides… well.. come on the outside??? If it is, I may have to hurt you and I want no part in that.

    Happy Birthday, friend. As a high schooler, I would have never guessed that I would’ve spent your most awesome 30th birthday with you running all over Down Town Disney.. I would have never thought we’d still be friends. But, I am SO glad we are! You and Leanne have given us so much love, I am thankful for you!

    Have a great 30th!

  2. Dude,
    I didn’t want to tell you this earlier because I so wanted someone to be 30 with me…IT TOTALLY SUCKS!!!! The darkest years of my life have been my thirties. I’m 5 years in and so far as I can tell, there is nothing to look forward to. I’m sorry to be the one to break it to you. Your best years are behind you, my friend…welcome to the luke warm end…

    (I’m a funny guy.)

Leave a Reply

