These are a few of my favorite things.

Someone recently asked me…”What do you enjoy the most?”  That got me thinking of a few of my favorite things.  In no particular order…here you go.

1. Grace – Really really really a big fan.

2. Jesus – What can I say…He’s the coolest.

3. My family – sure were crazy, but who isnt?

4. Anything maple – MMMmmmmm maple.

5. Entertainment Weekly – It makes Friday mail exciting.

6. Movies – I have a top 150 if that gives you idea of how serious I am.

7. Snowballs – New Orleans frozen treat.

8. Disneyland – Happiest place on earth…seriously.

9. Young MC – You know you love him too.

10. Top Chef – One of the greatest reality shows ever!

11. Cooking – I secretly want to be a chef/pastor/philanthropist.  I can do all three right?

12. Books – Like movies only better.  I have a top 200…and none of this Kindle crap but the sanctity of the written word.

13. Traveling – I pretty much want to go everywhere but Nebraska and Kuwait…oh who am I kidding…I would totally go to Kuwait.

14. Explosions in the Sky – I’m not talking about fireworks.

15. Ensemble sitcoms – From Friends and Seinfeld to How I Met Your Mother and The Big Bang Theory it makes my laugh heartily.

16. Bread – I love it.  If there was a bread diet I would be the thinnest person in the world.

17. Scarring the crap out of people – Nothing is more entertaining to me…I’m kind of sick like that.

18. Helping people – Theres something about doing the things that God wants you to do that just enlivens the spirit.

19. Tea – It has nuances and it is one of the few things in this world that relax me.

20. Preaching/Teaching – I learn most in preparation to teach others.

21. Air Conditioning – The most amazing thing EVER!

22. Killer Whales – I’m not really sure why.

23. The San Fransisco 49rs – That’s right baby!

24. St. Louis Blues – They made me fall in love with hockey.

25. Dreaming – The bigger the dreams the better.

26. Wind – Specifically when it rustles the leaves in fall.  It is by far the best sound in the world next to your kids laughing.

27. My kid laughing – For obvious reasons.

28. Frosted Flakes – They’re GREAT!

29. Journey and U2 – Both great…ALWAYS.  Come on, Don’t Stop Believing is perhaps the best song in the entire world.

30. Fall – The best time of the year.

31. Samantha Brown – She’s my tv girlfriend…Leanne’s ok with it since the teacher on GLEE is her tv boyfriend.

32. Burmese Mountain Dog – The most beautiful dog.  I want one.

33. Factcheck.org – A great website.

34. Farmville – The most addictive thing since Super Mario Bros. 3

35. Seeing people come to know Christ – Ain’t nothing like it in the world.

So there you have it, a few of my favorite things.  What are some of your favorite things?  For an added bonus scroll down.  I added my top 5 guilty pleasures. (Don’t judge me.)

My Top 5 Guilty Pleasures

1. Pop Music – Beyonce, Justin, Britney, Black Eyed Peas….I can’t help it.

2. Wizards of Waverly Place – Sure I’m 30 and a guy, and sure this show is on the Disney channel targeting tweens, and sure it may seem creepy that I like the show, and sure my wife makes fun of me…but I still like it.

3. WWE – It’s true.

4. Vegas – Not for the gambling but the sure audacity of the architecture.

5. My iPhone – Sometimes when no one is looking…I hug it.

6 thoughts on “These are a few of my favorite things.

  1. You forgot

    36. Spook Light – not your average urban legend.

    my guilty pleasures –

    1.) anything on Discovery health – the child with 5 heads, a man made of bark, a woman who’s really your grandfather. All of it. Awesomeness.

    2.) Toddlers in Tiaras. Dude. Freaks.

    3.) I’m nosy, what can I say?

Leave a Reply

