Are you freaking kidding me? You?! Seriously?!

About a month ago I started to prepare for something I never thought I would do.

I’m going to run a half marathon. I know right! Who would have ever thought that I, Christopher Lytle, would run 13.1 miles?

As I continue on my weight loss journey (82 pounds down) I realized I need to set a new goal. It’s easy to say, “I want to lose more weight by October 2012” – It’s a whole other animal to say, “oh yeah and I am going to start jogging for the first time in my life”.

After a lot of discussion with God and my wife I asked myself the question…”what’s stopping me?”

The Answer: Myself. Which, if you ask me, is a crappy answer.

I have already started my year long training program and come September 29, 2012, at approximately 10:30 pm, Leanne and I will run our first half marathon at this place.

Yeah, like I would do it anywhere else.

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “Are you freaking kidding me? You?! Seriously?!

  1. My first 1/2 marathon is in 5 weeks and I’m running the Tinkerbell 1/2 marathon in January. Good for you and the weight loss.

Leave a Reply

